Giada Crivelli

Giada Crivelli, a 22-year-old student, was born and raised in the Canton of Ticino, where she completed a high school diploma in linguistics at the Liceo Cantonale in Mendrisio.

She studies in the law department at the University of Lucerne and is particularly interested in matters of public law and international public law. Giada took an active role in university life from the offset. She was elected to the “StudRat”, the student parliament at the University of Lucerne, where she is currently the vice president. In 2014 she became a member of the executive board and subsequently assumed the presidency of the “MUN University of Lucerne” association. MUN, or Model United Nations, is a student association present throughout the world which holds mock United Nations (UN) diplomatic negotiations. Following this, she took part in various conferences and study trips abroad.

As well as being active on a university and political level, Giada also volunteers for the “Associazione Svizzera Cuba” (Switzerland-Cuba Association – ASC). In February 2016 she went to Camagüey, a city on the Caribbean island, and drafted the final report in a project supported by the ASC and “Solidarit’eau Suisse” pertaining to the purification of drinking water.

Gender equality, the rights of the LGBT community and the rights of refugees are topics very dear to Giada’s heart. She also believes that it is essential to tackle the issue of mental health, which she finds particularly important in relation to her role as young Swiss delegate to the UN. Giada is convinced that it is necessary to make people aware of and to discuss this topic in order to eradicate or at least reduce the stigma associated with mental illnesses and in doing so promote access to psychological and psychiatric treatments to reduce the risk of suicide in young people.

Giada Crivelli

Giada Crivelli

Youth Rep

giada.crivelli@youthrep.ch

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Giada Crivelli

Giada Crivelli, étudiante de 22 ans, est originaire du canton du Tessin où elle a obtenu une maturité linguistique au Lycée Cantonal de Mendrisio.

Elle étudie à la Faculté de droit de l’Université de Lucerne et s’intéresse tout particulièrement aux matières relatives au droit public et au droit public international. Dès le début de ses études, Giada s’implique activement dans la vie universitaire. Elle est élue au StudRat, parlement des étudiants de l’Université de Lucerne, où elle siège actuellement en qualité de vice-présidente. En 2014, elle intègre le conseil de direction puis devient présidente de l’association «MUN University of Lucerne». Le MUN, ou «Model United Nations», renvoie à des associations étudiantes présentes dans le monde entier qui simulent des négociations diplomatiques aux Nations unies (ONU). Suite à cela, Giada participe à plusieurs conférences et voyages d’études à l’étranger.

Non seulement engagée au niveau universitaire et politique, Giada est aussi volontaire dans l’Association Suisse-Cuba (ASC). En février 2016, elle se rend à Camagüey, ville de l’île caribéenne, et rédige le rapport final d’un projet de potabilisation de l’eau soutenu par l’ASC et Solidarit’eau Suisse.

Giada est très sensible aux thèmes de l’égalité des sexes et des droits de la communauté LGBT ainsi que des réfugiés. Elle attache une importance capitale à la question de la santé mentale, notamment en rapport avec son rôle de jeune déléguée suisse à l’ONU.  Giada est convaincue de la nécessité de sensibiliser et d’aborder ce sujet afin de briser ou, du moins, diminuer les stigmates liés aux maladies mentales en encourageant ainsi l’accès aux soins psychologiques et psychiatriques, et de réduire le risque de suicide chez les jeunes.

Giada Crivelli

Giada Crivelli

Youth Rep

giada.crivelli@youthrep.ch

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This